This is the "Identify Nursing Theories & Theorists" page of the "Nursing Theory & Theorists" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Nursing Theory & Theorists   Tags: nursing.theory, theory  

Last Updated: Apr 3, 2014 URL: http://waldenu.v1.libguides.com/nursingtheory Print Guide Email Alerts
Identify Nursing Theories & Theorists Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Introduction

This guide serves as a portal to materials covering nursing theories and theorists. This includes ebooks, databases and websites.

Top Recommended Resources for Nursing Theories & Theorists

Contemporary Nursing Knowledge: Analysis and Evaluation of Nursing Models and Theories

Pivotal Moments in Nursing: Leaders Who Changed the Path of a Profession, Volume I

Pivotal Moments in Nursing: Leaders Who Changed the Path of a Profession, Volume II

 

Search CINAHL for Articles on Theorists & Theories

To identify articles relating to a nursing theory or theorist you can search in CINAHL Plus with Full Text.

View a brief video demonstrating how to find Nursing Theories in the CINAHL database.

1. Go to the CINAHL Plus with Full Text database and click on the CINAHL Headings link in the blue tool bar at the top of the page. CINAHL headings allows us to search by subject instead of by keyword.

CINAHL Headings link

2. In the browse box enter the theorist's last name. For instance, to find the Neuman Systems Model, enter Neuman and click the Browse button.

CINAHL Headings search for Neuman

3. Neuman Systems Model will be the first on the list of suggestions (also notice that it finds Newman Health Mode). 

4. Check the box next to Neuman Systems Model in the list.

Neuman Systems Model result

5. Once you select your term, a green Search Database button will appear in the right side of the screen. Click on this button to run your search.

Search database button

6. On the results page you can limit to only full text and peer reviewed article by selecting these limits in the left margin and clicking on Update..

Select Full Text and Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals

7. You should now have a list of full text, peer reviewed articles related to your theorist or theory.

A Member of the Laureate International Universities Network

  

 

Library Hours (U.S. Eastern Time)

Mon–Thu: 8 a.m. to midnight
Fri: 8 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Sat–Sun: 2 p.m. to 10 p.m.

 

Library Phone Number
1-855-764-4433 (toll free)

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip